The Dreamcatcher

“I am indebted to my notebook for the happiness of my whole life.” – Ben Franklin

The human mind has one great liability, it tends to forget. You can’t imagine how many ideas you have lost in the course of your life by simply not writing them down. A notebook should always be by your side to catch everything that comes out of your head. I’m a big fan of Evernote, but I find it better for short notes. If it’s an idea or an observation, I prefer to write it down. Beside, when I’m working, the last thing I want is looking at my cell.

My suggestion? Go back to the old school way. Get yourself a beautiful Moleskin notebook (the apple of the notebook a.k.a you pay for the name). Mine is the size of big Iphone. It fit well in my back pocket. I have it with me wherever I am.

A lot of great figures from history were keeping a notebooks. Charles Darwin, Ernest Hemingway, John D. Rockefeller and Pablo Picasso are among them. Do like them. Don’t let dreams fly away.

Leave a Reply

